Where to Apply for Permits to Comply with Dane County Erosion Control and Stormwater Management Requirements (Chapters 11 and 14, Dane County Code of Ordinances)

Apply at the City or Village Office for projects located in:	Apply at the Dane County Land & Water Resources Department for projects located in:	
City of Edgerton City of Fitchburg City of Madison City of Middleton** City of Monona City of Stoughton** City of Sun Prairie City of Verona Village of Belleville Village of Black Earth Village of Brooklyn Village of Cambridge** Village of Cottage Grove Village of Cross Plains Village of Dane Village of Deerfield** Village of DeForest Village of Maple Bluff Village of Mount Horeb Village of Oregon** Village of Rockdale	Village of Mazomanie Village of Shorewood Hills Village of Windsor Town of Albion Town of Berry Town of Black Earth Town of Blooming Grove Town of Blue Mounds Town of Bristol Town of Bristol Town of Christiana Town of Christiana Town of Cottage Grove Town of Cross Plains Town of Dane Town of Dunkirk Town of Dunkirk Town of Madison Town of Madison Town of Medina Town of Middleton Town of Montrose Town of Oregon Town of Perry	Town of Roxbury Town of Rutland Town of Springdale Town of Springfield Town of Sun Prairie Town of Vermont Town of Verona Town of Vienna Town of Westport Town of York
Village of Waunakee*	Town of Pleasant Springs Town of Primrose	

^{*} Dane County staff provide erosion control plan review and site inspection under contract with this municipality.

Note: All permit applications and ordinance questions for these contracted municipalities should still be directed to municipal staff.

^{**} Dane County staff provide erosion control and stormwater plan review and site inspection under contract to this municipality.